Blackboard Collaborate

I use Blackboard collaborate on a daily basis. I have set up office hours at two different points during the day for an hour time where I will host an open Blackboard Collaborate session. I also use Blackboard collaborate a lot in my social media class. One of the assignments that the kids have to complete his to have a real-time conversation with me about the material that they had learned previously late in the semester.

I love using Blackboard collaborate to communicate with students. It is so much easier than using the messaging feature on the blackboard because I’m able to answer questions right away and get answers right away rather than having to wait for the student to read the message.

Published by

Katie Bouldin

I have been teaching for 3 years. My first teaching job was a long-term subbing position at Standish and Sterling Elementary Schools. I understand that this isn't exactly an official teaching job. However, I did all of the things that a regular teacher would do. My first “official” teaching job was at Arenac Eastern Schools where I taught Music, Drama, and Computers for Kindergarten through 12th grade. I worked there up until last year when my school closed down. Now I work for Michigan Virtual and own a photography business on the side. Some of my favorite hobbies include sewing, hunting and fishing, and spending time with my dog Maggie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *